Date Night and homemade BBQ Chicken Pizza

Aslan and I set aside a date night at least once a week.This week we decided to make a homemade pizza together and watch movies. It’s nice to have evenings where we don’t have to THINK about anything and get to just enjoy each other… and fabulous food. Neither of us had made homemade pizza before but a friend of ours gave us a pizza stone and we knew it was time to break it in.

I am happy any chance I get to use my vintagey-pink Kitchen Aid mixer.. so it took no time at all for me to get started making the pizza dough. I recently learned a trick while browsing the internet: setting your oven on its lowest setting, letting it sit for 5 minutes, and then turn it off and put your dough inside. It rises in about 15 minutes! There’s no way I would have the patience to let it sit out on my counter for an hour, let alone letting it sit in the refrigerator over night.

When the dough was ready to be rolled out, both of us attempted to spin the pizza in the air… we had very little success.
Image
It quickly turned into us playing with it like it was play-doh… trust me, it was SO necessary.
Image

Followed by our ridiculous fascination with our pizza dough, we cut up some onions…
Image

Cooked up some chicken…
Image

And put together our pizza!
Image

I should have taken pictures after it was cooked, but you can imagine how quickly this little guy disappeared. Image

You MUST try this pizza if you have not already. I would post a recipe, but I can’t, at all, take credit for this! Google “BBQ Chicken Pizza” and several will show πŸ™‚ I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Date Night and homemade BBQ Chicken Pizza

  1. I’m obsessed with you!!!
    Hope you’re doing well & you should probably start posting everyday so I can stalk you more often πŸ™‚
    Love you,
    Elaine

    • I really DO need to post more frequently… only so that you can stalk me πŸ˜‰ Thanks for reading, Elaine! It’s so fun that you are are actually getting excited about my posts!

Leave a Response

